If you’re an existing Phlo patient signing in with NHS login for the first time, we will update your information to match your NHS login account.

In order to keep your accounts in sync, we overwrite any data that is different to your NHS login record.

This means the following information will always be the same as your NHS login account:

· Name(s)

· Email address

· Mobile number

· Date of birth

· NHS number

· GP surgery

It’s important that we keep our records up to date with the details verified by NHS login, so that our Pharmacy team know it’s you we’re working with.

Did this answer your question?